09 February 2008

An e-mail from Tony Liang

As a regular reader of our blog you will already know. Indivirtual and Sentia are 2 sister companies. A week ago we got an e-mail from Tony Liang who was very worried about our Sentia name in Asia. He claimed to have received requests from another company to claim the Chinese versions of our Sentia domainnames. We decided it looked like spam and just ignored him. Today we got almost the same e-mail thru our web response form at Indivirtual. Now he claims people are wanting our Indivirtual domainnames in Asia. Just as a warning I post the text below so you can recognize it when you get a similar e-mail from your friend Tony Liang.

Naam: Tony Liang
Email: tony.liang@ytym.org
Telefoonnummer: 00852-3059-3057

Dear CEO, We are Asia Domain Name Registration Limited, which mainly deal with domain name registration and dispute internationally. We have something important need to confirm with your company. On the Feb 8, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named " Creation International Holdings Ltd " wanted to register following Domain names: indivirtual.cn indivirtual.com.cn indivirtual.net.cn indivirtual.org.cn indivirtual.hk indivirtual.tw indivirtual.asia Internet brand keyword: Indivirtual through our body. After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of Creation International Holdings Ltd company yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible Best Regards, Tony Liang Asia Domain Name Registration Limited Tel:00852-3059-3057 Fax:00852-3059-3080 Email: tony.liang@ytym.org Web: http://www.asiadnr.org

1 Reacties:

Blogger HB wrote...

Toch raar dat "Tony Liang" namens www.asiadnr.org de mail verstuurt. Maar zijn email adres komt van ytym.org. Volg je deze link dan wordt je doorgelinked naar asiadnr.net.

asianr.net en asiadnr.org lijken op het eerste gezicht dezelfde website, maar beide hebben andere telefoonnummers naar hetzelfde kantoor in Hong Kong. De url van de asiadnr.net staat wel in z'n email, maar wellicht gokt hij erop dat mensen het telefoonnummer van de .org site halen. (als ze erin trappen)

En dan komt er ook nog bij dat de registrant van de domein ytym.org ene Li Kai uit Shanghai is. (zo mooi wat er toch allemaal te vinden is via de NIC)

Hier klopt iets niet!

2/14/2008 10:50 AM  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home